The online racing simulator
How 'active' is the LFS scene?
(31 posts, started )
Hi all.

First of, I'm a newb, so bare with me.

I only just downloaded the game today, and I must say, it looks great. So naturally I'm thinking, why not go all the way immediately and buy S2, after all, it's not a fortune, only 24€!

So here are my questions; The game has been out for a long time in various versions, so I guess a lot of people came and left. After all these years, is the game dying or is the scene still active? Is any future updates planned? and finally, playing online, how many servers are there, and are they full of people waiting to look at me in their rear view mirror, or do you have to be lucky to find 10 people to race against?

Oh and BTW, broken english is a language too.
Its under big construction now, and all community is waiting for new version. So spend those 24 munnys, its not so much
Hello and welcome!

Usually, there are about 1000 players online, especially in the evening GMT +1, there are quite many good servers to race on (GTI, Formula, Drift... etc.)

And I think that LFS is not dying at all. At LFSWorld history graph you can see that there's no huge activity drop in recent months.

Future updates? Scawen (LFS programmer) is planning to release a real Volkswagen Scirocco in near future. Also, the developers want to update one S2 track (Westhill) and update some cars' interiours. As Scawen said, we can look forward to some good improvements this year.

S2 is definitely worth buying!
Thanks for your quick replies.

I like what I hear, and I will be buying the game later tonight!

See ya in the mirror!
Quote from Lau_HC : After all these years, is the game dying or is the scene still active? Is any future updates planned? and finally, playing online, how many servers are there