The online racing simulator
#1 - richo
About time for the new models to hit the Dealerships?
Mmmm i have been driving my high mileage XF GTi for quite a few years and i really want to trade it in on the 07 model GTi but i,m having trouble finding any dealerships to help me out has anyone got any ideas?

Seriously this is not a stab at the Devs or anyone or LFS , but dont you feel the cars are really dated? 80s Starion's , 90s Celica's Late 90's Supras etc etc

Leave there performance and handling alone its excellent as is but the cars really need a freshen up..

Dear God dont let them crucify me
But new cars are mostly heavy piles of plastic and you can't see out from the windows because the thick pillars that which give 5 star safety ratings. They can suck bad. :P

But maybe a super car in the way they should be, powerful and light. That would be something...
#3 - ajp71
@Richo - It would be wrong to just give new models with the same physics because modern cars are in general heavier, over-assisted PoS. The late 80s cars we've got are much truer enthusiasts cars and much more what LFS is about, it would be a great shame to loose them.
The only car that would benefit from the '07 treatment is the RAC (well okay its more '06 or something isnt it? )

-1 to new models, the cars havent changed since S1, and thats how it should be.
-
(ussbeethoven) DELETED by ussbeethoven
I mean updating our RA from the '02 to the '06 model

EDIT: '05 not '06 sorry
#6 - richo
Quote from VTiRoj :The only car that would benefit from the '07 treatment is the RAC (well okay its more '06 or something isnt it? )

-1 to new models, the cars havent changed since S1, and thats how it should be.

Exactly, every car/model gets updated why not ours?

Real world, all these cars would be shitboxes with a 10000000kms and rooted
We strive for reality with this sim, it would be totally unread for a car manufacturer to keep the same product line for what 6-7 years?