The online racing simulator
Need more S1-S2 race servers
(11 posts, started )
As a new S2 driver, I have to say it feels refreshing to race on new tracks with new cars after years spent on BL with XFG and XRG.

Every evening since purchase I have joined one of the B2R Rotate servers, especially the TBO one. What makes me sad and a little worried is that there is nowhere else to go if you want to race. There are several cruise servers with rather high popularity during whole day, but it looks like people are not interested in competitive racing anymore. What do you think about it? What makes people play "GTA style" or just hanging around instead of racing against others? As I said, I am new to licenced driving, so I might be missing something.
Uhmm Probably a good idea to start one..?
Currently there are 278 licenced hosts online according to LFSW,so NO - we don't need more servers,they are already there. The problem is - they're not populated and noone (I bet,including you) wants to join a server with less then 5 drivers on it. So currenlty the best solution for competitive racing is organized events - at specific time people join and race.
For pick up racing seems like there's not much choice except join populated servers or join an empty one (and maybe invite few pals too) and hope for others to join. Shrug
Quote from Eclipsed :Currently there are 278 licenced hosts online according to LFSW,so NO - we don't need more servers,they are already there. The problem is - they're not populated and noone (I bet,including you) wants to join a server with less then 5 drivers on it. So currenlty the best solution for competitive racing is organized events - at specific time people join and race.
For pick up racing seems like there's not much choice except join populated servers or join an empty one (and maybe invite few pals too) and hope for others to join. Shrug