The online racing simulator
the [some other] devs are making the roads more dangerous by creating L[N]FS.
I just don't understand why they have to spend so much money on these studies, when the answer is plainly obvious. I would be the first to say that I am a BIT more confident in my driving skills than I should be, a bit reason for which is me "racing experience" with this game. It just seems like a waste of money to prove what is actually a fairly obvious fact.

I do think I am a better driver as a result. It's just that with that added "experience" comes added risk-taking.
#3 - Chaos
no surprise the test subjects drove more aggresively, when they had to play Burnout, Midnight Racer and Need for Speed.

For me, playing LFS made me more cautious and more aware of what others are doing... I had 3 car accidents in my life... All were only light crashes, with scratched door, bent suspension, etc.... All before I found LFS... Now, after almost 6 years with LFS, I had no accident at all and I drive many more kms per year than before due to my job...

So I don't really know where the truth lies...
wrong title, man!
games that those people used to test were itself "aggressive" and awarding for reckless and dangerous driving.
LFS is totally different, of course, and shouldn't be associated with those games at all. wrong title......
I'm afraid of getting near a red and white barrier :scared:
Quote from Dalibor79 :wrong title, man!
games that those people used to test were itself "aggressive" and awarding for reckless and dangerous driving.
LFS is totally different, of course, and shouldn't be associated with those games at all. wrong title......

i was joking man.
Kinda stupid research if you ask me.

Is it a surprise that drivers who are likely to take risks on the road are the same drivers who are likely to play a racing simulator game? I could have told them that without spending millions on research