The online racing simulator
G27 vs. GT3 RS V2
(110 posts, started )
G27 vs. GT3 RS V2
Hi all!
I am new in sim racing and so it is my turn to decide what wheel to buy.

So I find hundreds of vids, read hundreds of reviews about 250-350$ wheels.
And now I just can't decide what of this two winners is best choice!

To make things clear I must say that first what I whant from wheel is real feeling and this is much more important for me than first place in timetable at the end of the race

So please help we. Specially those who tried both Logitech G27 and Fanatec GT3 RS V2!
Most reviews I see, the GT3 RS has the advantage (even the older version), and I agree with that 100%.
Can you please concretes in what exactly part GT3 have that advantage?
In general feeling whan you hold that wheel? Or may be FFB works more realistic than in G27?
no doubt gt3 rs. the clubsports are solid pedal with a great load cell brake pedal. the wheel is much better quality and very thick for a good grip. About the ffb its much stronger but is much smoother.
#5 - Zay
Quote from brt900 :no doubt gt3 rs. the clubsports are solid pedal with a great load cell brake pedal. the wheel is much better quality and very thick for a good grip. About the ffb its much stronger but is much smoother.

Yeh, even though i love logitech, the GT3 RS is hands down better. However, keep in mind the prices, the G27 is not as good, but it is cheaper, the GT3 RS being the opposite. Either way, both are great wheels, you wont be disapointed either way
The G27 isnt actually cheaper, is it?
#7 - Zay
Quote from Tomhah :The G27 isnt actually cheaper, is it?

Fanatec Porsche GT3RS v2 (including Clubsport pedals and Fanatec shifter set) 380,- EUR
Logitech G27 250,- EUR
-
(MaxDarklighter) DELETED by MaxDarklighter : replacing
Quote from Tomhah :The G27 isnt actually cheaper, is it?

In mu country:

Fanatec Porsche GT3RS v2 + Clubsport pedals (no shifter) - 540$