The online racing simulator
Buying new guitar, needs advice
(106 posts, started )
Well, I have recently started playing more on my electric guitar, and I want to step up to the next level of guitar playing. I have been playing for 6 years but not had the right equiptment yet.. or well, it is good, but not GOOD!

I am currently thinking of buying a Ibanez S-5470 BBK :

but I canot manage to make up my mind.

However, someone has a good rock / heavy rock / metall guitar advice for me? Preferable black, it need to have 24 freets and beeing easy to play fast on.. meaning no big chubbby necks on it please.

Music that I am playing and will be playing (a guitar suited for this is wished) : Iron Maiden, In Flames, Avenged Sevenfold, Children Of Bodom etc etc. If it's suitable for playing more rock-ish stylish things like Bon Jovi and other rock ballades that is a BIG pluss for me aswell.

My limit / budget is around 2000-2200 bucks (american dollars).

Help?
Tor Bon Jovi.
Don't you dare ruining my topic, don't you #"%!# dare

Edit: It's cool man, but I tell you a secret - I have been playing in bands before (OMFG!!!). The most shocking truth is that I am not completely useless as my dick
Too late.

I'm the master ruiner, haven't you read?

Ok, I stop.
that shape is pretty close to a strat, so if you want that kind of shape, why not buy a mock strat and save some money?

on the other hand, i was poking around the gibson website and their explorer series looks pretty nice... they even have a few for under $1500, which is cheaper than that ibanez as well.

i guess it depends on how set you are on brand, and the design on the guitar.

edit: http://www2.gibson.com/Product ... ecy-Futura-Custom-FX.aspx
Pictures / info please? It's great if people can make the advice as info posts in this thread, so I can get my mind working and knowing the differnet models out there.