The online racing simulator
School, motivation, life issues
(33 posts, started )
Quote from S3ANPukekoh3 :Ok, If you could start over from the age of 17, what would you do?

If you are here just to flame me please stop reading now.

This is my situation:
I'm 17, from New Zealand. I used to race karts, until the parents sold it promising to buy a new one but didn't. I play bass. I work as a pizza delivery boy, minimum wage, I am at school and find it boring to the point of absolute anger. I crashed a car and am in 5k debt. All my friends are party animals failing in life and heading nowhere, I'm one of them too, we go to parties every weekend, it is fun as hell but I know its not going to help me. I'm reasonably 'popular' i guess, I am hoping to be an engineer (yes I posted a thread about that too) oh yeah, and I'm stuck here, in a crappy little town in a crappy little country (New Zealand)!

Erhm.

I stand correct I guess, Mr.Dicks4life.

On more serious note, uhm.... Honestly I have no idea.

I guess your best bet would be to finish what you can to the highest level in NZ and then move abroad.

"At best all there is to do here is work a pointless 9-5 job for the rest of your life, live in a modest looking house, drive a reasonably tidy looking ford mondeo or toyota camry (currently drive a toyota estima eggvan, for taking the guys out to parties, hauling bass gear etc.) and get on the piss every weekend..."

Doesnt sound too bad. Good life.

I guess you mean that it sounds boring. Same routine day in day out. Well, I got some bad news for you... Honestly no matter what job you take in the end, or whatever route in you life, it will be the same. Thats how I see it anyway.

What difference it makes if you do a 9-5 in NZ with your friends, or do a 24h shift working on an F1 car? Sure it will be more "fun" and enjoyable, but I think after a while it just becomes the same ol'.