The online racing simulator
Help I Cant Go Any Faster
(25 posts, started )
I have an s2 licence but i enjoy the formula BWM. in the Black Wood track i cant go any faster than 1:17-1:18. I have a driving force gt wheel. i tried the default seup and the blackwood race that it comes with. i dont know how to set up a car. what can i do. i feel like im drving agressive and if i push a little more i go over the limit and spin out. is there a secret. i see guys run 1:13's effortlessly. what can i do to improve my times. i know practice practice practice but i already do. i play for about 3-4 hours a day. also is it me or does the AI drive dirty. the stay on the same racing line and dont aknowledge that u out braked them or go the low side the just want to go back the the same line regarless if your there or not.
You need to turn on the flinstone power switch.
More practice. I know that sounds a bit redundant, but I've been playing for a few years and am regularly, easily getting times I could only dream about 6 months ago, let alone 2 years ago. You really will steadily keep getting better from just playing it a lot.

Secondly, race online, rather than against the AI. The standard of driving is (usually) a lot better, and at least a lot more realistic and less sterile than racing against the AI. You get to see how the fast guys take their corners and can learn so much. You'll often find that by following someone faster than you, you take a slightly different line round the lap and find that without really thinking, you've just taken a second off you personal best.

If you like the FBM, try the CTRA Single-seater servers.
And post a replay of your racing. There are a lot of people here willing to give you pointers on where to improve.

Since I'm definitely not the person to do this myself, I'll now stay out of this thread
If you get a setup from setupgrid, you'll improve by alteast 2 seconds for the default sets.
#6 - amp88