The online racing simulator
Live For Speed Hot Pursuit Mod
(81 posts, closed, started )
Hello everybody, I would like to announce the start of development on a mod called LFS Hot Pursuit ( yes it is bassically a nock off of NFS HP, but. its going to be much better) A mod putting Police Officers against Cuvilians and Suspects on freshly textured levels and vehicles.
But, we need help.

We Need

1.Coders
2.Modelers
3.Texture artists
4.Audio editors

Please anyone who can do any of these 4 we would really apreciate your help!

If we do not get any of those 4, the only changes will probably be textures, because i am a texture artist.
The only thing you can do is change the skins and code some kind of an insim app. But you can't really change that much...And modeling and sound editing...

I can already hear tristan typing positive things about NFS - LFS relations
Gotta be a joke. All you need is to clone Scawen and you'll be all set.
#4 - Gunn
I don't know whether to laugh or cry. Truth.
lol what do you plan on 'trying' to edit? ..besides textures...
Quote from XCNuse :lol what do you plan on 'trying' to edit? ..besides textures...

that is a good question
I cant hold this in much longer.......

HAHAHAHAH
Poor guy.. he just had a dream is all

would be good if it was possible
#9 - axus
Classic... wow. illepall
Quote from Hyperactive :
I can already hear tristan typing positive things about NFS - LFS relations

I'm gonna beat him to it! Wouldn't it be great to have the physics of LFS, with the sensation of police chases and real exotics, it would be a blast!!

Thing I've always dreamed of: LFS physics in GTA... driving a car with a real feel to it, in a nicely layed out city... aaaaah
1.Coders
2.Modelers
3.Texture artists
4.Audio editors
5.Lots of luck
6.Chuck Norris
#12 - Jakg
Quote from sgt.flippy :I'm gonna beat him to it! Wouldn't it be great to have the physics of LFS, with the sensation of police chases and real exotics, it would be a blast!!

no