The online racing simulator
3 new ideas
(15 posts, started )
3 new ideas
Hi there...

Few things I'd love to see...

Setup filter
I have a lot of setups for one track/car combo, since i'm new to s1 world it's mainly backwood ones, but i can realize what pain it might be to search for specific setup for different track.
It might be simple string filter so by typing in 'SO6' it'd show only setups with SO6 in name or 3rd tab with only setups for selected track i'm on (sure, this way i'd have to be on some server first for this to work.)

User language reporting via Insim
Since devs paid much attention for lfs to become as multilingual as it is possible, why not give similar aid for insim add-ons developers.
Belive or not, not eveybody understand english...

Possibility to load/save full controlers settings for specified track-car combo
Don't know if it's just me, but i can't race with fixed steering settings... rally needs no turn compensation and steer smoothing, while fbm requires both... and for SO tracks i need even more turn compensation... Yes, sure, i can adjust it every time, but doubt if i can remember that settings for all tracks.

Simpliest way how to do that might be by adding '/savecontrols somefile' command and replacing %car %track (or something similar) in '//' starting commands with proper(currently selected) values, so one can then request execution of '//controls_%car_%track' script and load eariler saved settings...

What you think?
Not bad.. +1 to all 3
+3 to every 1
Agreed, all sounds good
First time in a long while some real improvement suggestions have been made.

For the setup filters, maybe a new tab where you can select via tick-boxes all tracks that setup is good for? Then the filters don't limit setups to one specific layout; I know many people use one setup for several different tracks so this would help out in that respect.

Great suggestions.