The online racing simulator
Noobie Cars
(28 posts, started )
Noobie Cars
Hi everyone, I'm a complete and utter noob!
I just wondered if anyone had some suggestions on which car I should practice in to get a good feel for the physics of the game? I understand you get FWD, RWD etc, I'd just like to know what a good start is!

Im here to eventually have some great contests once im up to speed, from what I can see its a lot more rewarding than racing AI cars! I dont want to be upsetting people in the process of learning!
I suggest the TBO's (FXO, RB4, XRT) to start off with, then try making your way up to more powerfull cars. About you not wanting to upset people, when you join the server, tell people that you are new, and im sure they would understand if you caused a minor accident

Hope this helps

Frenchy
when i got S2 i played only with fox
Quote from LFSn00b :I suggest starting from the beginner cars(XFG, UF1, XRG), and then advance to more powerful cars. And also, do the lessons first

you may suggest this, but i disagree. These car's imo do not show off the game's physic's capability's. and anyway, the cars i suggested are'nt hard to drive
#5 - bbman
Do some of the training lessons... It will help you getting a feel for the cars... After that, join some less populated servers, be nice and you might even get help from other more experienced drivers... Just don't annoy them by spamming the server while they are racing... And I might suggest you reading one of the many threads about the blue flags, so you'd be prepared when you get into such a situation...
I'd start with the XFG. it responds well to setup adjustments and is easy to drive. watch the oversteer on some setups though. I'd drive around a track you know well in Bob Smith's Easy Race setups.
later on I'd go for TBO class, secondly LX4, LFR, FWD GTR, GTR, FOX, F08, finaly BF1. good list eh?