The online racing simulator
New STCC site
(32 posts, started )
New STCC site
I liked the one you had before this
Woah, it just crashed Firefox. Can't seem to reproduce it though.
Tbqh, I think the text is overall very hard to read. The hover-submenus are differently positioned when comparing between Firefox and IE, too (not that I give a rats ass about IE).

It's definitely more 'racey' than the crayon one, but it seems kind of... chaotic. I have a pretty hard time navigating on it

A bit more margin between the top orange line and the menu text underneath it would go a far way, and I'm also not a big fan of altering text size on hover. IMO making the submenu text a bit larger, but ditching the big text size on hovering would be better.

But I can feel with you. I'm a programmer too, and god forbid I know programmers generally suck at interface design.
Quote :Its jumping back and forth between

Fixed, that was as I removed the home page from the old site It's all done now.

Quote :I liked the one you had before this

*suicide*
Oh well.
Quote from AndroidXP :It's definitely more 'racey' than the crayon one, but it seems kind of... chaotic.

The 'crayon' could be racey if you just changed some more images used in the design (replace the 'crayon' ones with a different style).... that's all that is needed. It wasn't a bad layout either.

Funny thing was, I was JUST on the site (old one) about an hour ago, and it wasn't bad to get around and view a broadcast or do some reading... but ehh, this new one is the complete opposite. Large stretching BG images and a drop down menu is not the way to go --- especially with a dark theme.
first of all full size background pictures dont work all that well due to automatic resizing ... pretty much guaranteed that they will be the wrong aspect ratio and will look grainy ... additionally they distract from the text boxes
then theres the colour theme which to me isnt particularly pleasing