well I totally disagree that if you are not on your hotlap you can hit whatever you want...it can put others in danger absolutely unnecessarily and to me it is just pure selfishness
I dont say he did on purpose but it was also easily avoidable...
so does this mean that if there is no pole at the time of you going through the corner you can cut it without penalty? it really is nonsense this whole pole rule
edit: I ve just read that you get penalty even if you dont hit the pole which isnt there...no comment