The online racing simulator
Help [Beginner] Hectic Understeer
I've been trying to complete just one lap around the blackwood with the fbmw. I don't usually comment on forums or even log into my account, but this issue of insane understeer has been driving me up the walls [pun intended]

I am not new to simulators, have played GT [Pro] and rF2. i might not know as much about car setups as some of the legends on here, but that doesn't mean i dont have any basics. I recently started playing LFS and loved it. The only issues i've been facing are understeer and spin outs. I know that the car can take so much more speed through the corner, and it feels like everytime i play with other AI, they seem to negotiate corners much faster than i can. [even on beginners they catch upto me]

It also feels like I just cant seem to take any curbs. It is almost effortless how the car just **** spins out. sometimes it happens mid turn as well.... sometimes while even coming into a turn. I've seen some of the players on youtube take those curbs like they don't exist. What am I doing wrong/.

The setup is use is default. I saw this guy finish blackwood with fbm around 1:15. I downloaded his setup, used it and my times didn't improve. the car still felt the same.... understeer-y and sliding all over the place.

Is there something basic i'm missing out? Any help from you is much appreciated... especially since i really want to start playing lfs seriously.

cheers
A replay would be helpful.
Press "2" to save a replay upload it.
What kind of controller do you use?
Most setups have oversteer go files section lfs.net and download some setups.

It also can be that you break way too late.

Give it few more days lets say a month too learnThumbs up

edit typo Smile
Also remember some of the people you will see racing/hotlapping have 1,000's if not 10's of thousands of laps on that combo, as above it's just practice, you'll get there Smile
without seeing your replay etc. some advice into the blue.