The online racing simulator
Force Feedback doesn't work
(15 posts, started )
Hello.
I have a Logitech G25 and it's my first time since years playing LFS. I wanted making my experience as realistic as possible, so I've tried enabling force feedback, but it doesn't really work. Sure, it is enabled, but it doesn't work in the game. I've tried turning up the "force strength", but all it does is it turns my steering wheel whenever I hit something or start sliding. Otherwise, the steering wheel is completely loose, no vibrations whatsoever. I know the G25 is working, because it works perfectly in Euro Truck Simluator 2. I would greatly appreciate any help, but please be specific, since I don't know much about this game (anymore). Thank you.

My settings:

Sincerely,
Adam
Is the wheel correctly configured in the profiler?

Your settings should look like these:

Quote from Whiskey :Is the wheel correctly configured in the profiler?

Your settings should look like these:

Yes it is.
#4 - RedJ
The force feedback is too low (8%) to be felt , try 30% or more
Quote from RedJ :The force feedback is too low (8%) to be felt , try 30% or more

I have, but then the steering wheel just starts spinning whenever I hit something. Without vibrations, it feels so unnatural!
#6 - Davo
What are you hitting? And the wheel spins... it's called force feedback
Ffb
Had the same problem myself recently see this thread

https://www.lfsforum.net/showthread.php?t=85954

I solved it by going into the LFS controllers option screen, up at the top where it shows the controller as G25 wheel, change it to Keyboard.
Then change any one of the key mappings.
Then go to the track with keyboard set as controller.
Now go back to the controller options screen and reselect G25 Wheel as the controller, then to the Axes/FF screen and recalibrate the wheel, set FFB on and set any axis/key mappings you want.

See if that sorts it out, did for me.
Quote from JackSun :Had the same problem myself recently see this thread