The online racing simulator
LFS Wheel Controllers
(57 posts, started )
LFS Wheel Controllers
Hi I'm somewhat new to LFS and I'm going to get a wheel to play lfs with but the controllers that i found in my misc file like "Logitech_G25_Racing_Wheel_USB.con", "Logitech_MOMO_Force_USB.con", and "SideWinder_Force_Feedback_Wheel_USB.con" are too expensive, so I was going to buy a somewhat cheap one (because I'm cheap) but idk if LFS will support it or not. I've seen a lot of players use G25 and G27 wheels on youtube so I'm scared to buy a wheel that LFS will not support.
I believe LFS supports almost any USB wheel. At least it did for all 3 cheap craps I had.
Oh thx so much for the info. There's no way I'm gonna buy a cheap wheel if it's not gonna work for the program I'm using it for.
#4 - Sobis
Quote from Hairdoo100 :Oh thx so much for the info. There's no way I'm gonna buy a cheap wheel if it's not gonna work for the program I'm using it for.

I would recommend you Logitech Formula Force EX. It's not very expensive and it is doing its job for about 3 years now.
LFS supports pretty much any usb device that is registered by Windows...I think even my Guitar Hero instruments work.
Quote from Stefani24 :LFS supports pretty much any usb device that is registered by Windows...I think even my Guitar Hero instruments work.

They do, i even drifted with my GH Guitar!

Anything is getting connected with USB is supported. You just need to set the buttons/axis based on what you want.
Quote from Sobis :I would recommend you Logitech Formula Force EX. It's not very expensive and it is doing its job for about 3 years now.

Agree with above.
Not to be picky, but the name is Logitech Driving Force EX (at least here in Norway).

The wheel is a cheap wheel, so it probally won't last that many years, but since it costs like 1/3 of the better wheels it's worth it.

Mine does still work, 2 years of abusing and counting