The online racing simulator
BF1 tyres won't last?
(18 posts, started )
BF1 tyres won't last?
I need help with BF1... I'm not a beginner so I don't write in beginners section

In BL1 using R2 they last less than 2 rounds, R3 3-5 laps and R4 seems to be useless even with a warm up.

I'm watching alot of F1 races and they don't seem to burn their tyres even they do great lap times all the time. Of course when tyres are used they will lose grip and has to be replaced after 15-30 laps in F1.

Am I missing something?
Try changing your setup? I'm a real no-brainer with setups,but maybe it has to do with camber?
pressure..camper..
#4 - Woz
This sounds mad BUT go slower.

In LFS, or any sim, people driver closer to or over the edge far more than IRL. Because of this you cook your tires, the closer to the edge you get the more stress you load on the tires the more they heat up.

Just a TINY slow down on how to attack corners will make a huge impact on your tires. Try not to slide the back end, but keep it in line or wind up the level of TC. Remember the BF1 has a huge amount of power and is capable of high speed, its just the tires are not capable of the same for as long.

Drive with F9 view and keep them near to green as possible or move to harder compound.
A softer set (springs) or a looser diff (to a point) will also help here. Or less downforce, but if you want to do competitive times then there's a very small "best" range for any track combo.
Quote from Sternendaal :Try changing your setup? I'm a real no-brainer with setups,but maybe it has to do with camber?

Now I can do low mid 54 - low 55 and temps at 110 with R3... this will do in long races.
im not fastest to say the least, apart from still learning, im still driving with a broken hand and having to relearn game after discovering major calibration cock up which id been driving round for 3 months

but