The online racing simulator
should i buy a new wheel?
(51 posts, started )
Hi guys!

i started playing LFS about 1 month with a Thrusmaster Universal Challenge 5 in 1 ... my best lap in BMW-Blackwood is 1.14.92 and i see a lot of people easly making 1.13.00 or better ... can i improve my time laps if a get a better wheel or is it just that i have to keep practicing ... to me it seems impossible to do better that this ... i will buy a better whell if that improves my time laps

can you guys tell me your opinion please

thank you
well, there are some things id do before buying new wheel

1. practice practice practice
2. watch faster racer lines, you might be driving a wrong line
3. try to get a better, faster set, it might be that you arent using the best set, so therefore u get slower times
4. try to make a hotlap and then compare your spr with wr's, so you will see what and where are you driving different than wr is.

all of that is easier then just getting the new wheel. and it will most probably make you faster than a wheel would. and as for wheels, im Logitech DF GT user, its a big step over FF EX i had before, gained around 3-4 tenths on my pbs depending on track, so yes, a better wheel can get you better times, but there are other (more important) ways to lower your pb, because good wheel cant make a shit set go faster.
Quote from alquimista :Hi guys!

i started playing LFS about 1 month with a Thrusmaster Universal Challenge 5 in 1 ... my best lap in BMW-Blackwood is 1.14.92 and i see a lot of people easly making 1.13.00 or better ... can i improve my time laps if a get a better wheel or is it just that i have to keep practicing ... to me it seems impossible to do better that this ... i will buy a better whell if that improves my time laps

can you guys tell me your opinion please

thank you

Hi!

New wheel won`t make you any faster... practice will