The online racing simulator
I've released my own CD
(26 posts, started )
#1 - Micha
I've released my own CD
I think the most people in here know me because of some LFS-Movies I did in the past. Maybe some of you know, that I am a musician.
Recently I have recorded some own songs I used to play in Pubs, because people were really interested in them. I used to do elecronical music for years now, and this is my first songwriting-style-record since years now. And to my surprise, people really like it.

So I went ahead and set up a homerecording studio in my living room. A mic for the voice and a mic for the guitar. Then I invited a few good friends of me to listen to me while I recorded the songs. I need audience, otherwise the songs might be too mechanical. So this is far from a perfect sound quality but it is the way I wanted it to be: honest and clean. Later on I added some backing vocals to the mix. So this is more or less a liverecording.

Bandcamp is the perfect place to spread my music. First I wanted the download to be free, but my friends really insisted on putting a price on it. (there is a download limit for free-giveaways on bandcamp anyway) So I decided to charge for a download 5 €. I hope this is a fair price. But you can listen to all of the songs in full lenght without downloading it anyway.

The most important thing is to get this music out there and show it to a bigger audience. So if you like it, please spread the word on facebook or wherever you like.

http://michaelchrist.bandcamp.com/album/crime-scene

Micha
Wow, its not normally what i listen to but that was an awesome voice and some lovely giutar playing.
Im sure those guys who listen to this kind will love it and especially those in camps like you said

Well done
Quote from aroX123 :especially those in camps like you said

Bandcamp is a website, has nothing to do with camps...
Make it free for us.

Sounds great tho. U seem to have nice spelling - considering ur German.
#5 - Hahmo
Very nice