The online racing simulator
Some questions xD
(17 posts, started )
Some questions xD
Well, I just downloaded the game played it a bit, looks really amazing now im going to ask some questions.

I want to get the full feel for the game, as if i'm sitting in the driving seat, so i ask what wheel and stuff should i get?, and is it a easy game to learn?. what are some things i need to learn to get good. and anything else you guys can help with for a nooby
g25/7 or a fanatec wheel.
Quote from logitekg25 :g25/7 or a fanatec wheel.

what one of the fanatec wheels?, they have like 5 :P, and what does the 7 mean in g25 o.O, do you have aim?
lol i have xfire, and skype..i recomend both

and umm...i am no expert on fanatec wheels, i just know they are a decent brand. i prefer logitech, because i have one. the g25 is an outdated wheel, it has quality pedals, a quality wheel, and a decent shifter (if treated with care). the shifter can be H gate, or made into sequential.
the g27 is the same thing, with ajustable pedals, quieter ffb, more buttons on the wheel, and a better shifter, but you lose the sequential.

personally i would take the g27. and i would even email logitech, and try to get a deal with them, say you own a lot of logitech products, and love them all, boast about logitech to your friends..you know, stuff that will make them want to give you a sweet deal. they would do that.
Quote from logitekg25 :lol i have xfire, and skype..i recomend both

and umm...i am no expert on fanatec wheels, i just know they are a decent brand. i prefer logitech, because i have one. the g25 is an outdated wheel, it has quality pedals, a quality wheel, and a decent shifter (if treated with care). the shifter can be H gate, or made into sequential.
the g27 is the same thing, with ajustable pedals, quieter ffb, more buttons on the wheel, and a better shifter, but you lose the sequential.