The online racing simulator
PHP Script help
(16 posts, started )
PHP Script help
Fixed
So the error was happening when I seperated these two like this so that it would fix an error with the <font color =green> html code not working. Then from there php was telling me the fix. To add a comma between the " and '. Thus it was fixed. Im a newbie at php by the way.

echo "$ServerName is "'<font color="green">Online</font><br>';
The better way to fix it would have been:

echo $servername . " is <font color=\"green\">Online</font><br />";
or echo $servername . ' is <font color="green">Online</font><br />';
thirdly a echo "$servername is <font color=\"green\">Online</font> <br />";

Either of them would fix that issue. The comma that you're using isn't quite proper.. a period would be correct though. (The period concatenates the strings.)

<?php 
echo $ServerName' is <font color=\"green\">Online</font><br />';
?>

would be the most efficient solution, saves you the string concatenation.
Really? You can pass freaking echo muliple argumenets? That's such a oddity.
Quote from dawesdust_12 :Really? You can pass freaking echo muliple argumenets? That's such a oddity.

You can and you should (if you care about the few nanoseconds) whenever it's possible instead of concatenation, although opcode caches (accelerators / optimizers, whatever you want to call them) nullify the advantage.
echo, being the odd language construct it is, does things a bit differently from regular functions and even its fellow language constructs.
Hm.. I'll keep that in mind the next time I write a large Project...
Quote from dawesdust_12 :Hm.. I'll keep that in mind the next time I write a large Project...

Well, to be frank, my big projects all use a template engine and end up having only a single echo echo'ing a large string anyway. It's a neat performance booster to keep in mind for CLI (PRISM :razz or smaller, inline-markup'd projects though.