The online racing simulator
News, updates, etc etc
(21 posts, started )
News, updates, etc etc
Hello, community.
First of all, sorry for my english.
I'm quite new in lfs forums, but believe me, not the noob in racing sim LFS. There are few things I want to say, and I think I am not the only one. So here is the deal. I'm planing to buy LFS in two, maybe three days. I'll buy it, because I know / play / drive this game for... four years now I think, and I really love it. What about people, who heard of LFS, and want's to know more? Yeah yeah, there is official site for it, www . lfs . net, but when you load up the page, what do you see? Page updated Mon, Dec 15th, 2008 17:30. SWEET. What would new player / potential buyer would think? Game is dead. That's what living creature would think. Annoying thing is, that it really looks dead.
It's a serious SIM, so why to vaste it looks, respect ?
I know, maybe developers are busy and so on so on, but when I read few topics in this forum, I saw that most of players / S2 owners are very dissapointed about last 8 (?) months of LFS improvement? I see most of you are wating for VW badly, physics update and other stuff.. But actually I don't (because I don't have the licence YET ), but when I will have it, I would like to know the progress of the game, I really would, and I don't think I',m alone in this possition. So.. Why don't make somekind of progress bar, for users to know when to expect something new?
If this topic will be deleted, I believe that means, that developers afraid of something.

Love you all, Jerek.
Don't worry, LFS's not dead, but, the devs don't want to speak of what they're doing before they release their work, and they have their own reason to do so I guess

Anyway, I agree on the fact that lfs.net needs more updates and so on, it looks rather unprofesional to not have any news since 8 months.

Welcome, and enjoy your stay
Quote from sandrian :Hello, community.