The online racing simulator
C# or PHP?
(30 posts, started )

Poll : Which is easier

C#
PHP
C# or PHP? [Learning to Program]
Which is an easier for a complete beginner at programming. I want to learn how to make insim applications but I don't know where to start. If someone could aid me in the right direction, it would be greatly appreciated!

-Regards
Dustin
C# and using the LFSLib library. It has example applications with it. You could also do Java with the java library that's around, Java is just as simple as C#. There is also the Python library that could be played around with.

PHP is a bad choice for InSim apps due to the nature of the fact its a web scripting language and while you can create executables out of it, its not exactly ideal.
#3 - epp_b
If your goal is to make local applications for LFS, PHP makes no sense. It is a web programming language.
Aah, I see. Is there easier languages other then C#?
to be honest dustin ,go with C# ive always used it and i always will i got some good videos that might help? http://msdn.microsoft.com/vstu ... indows/tier1/default.aspx

go through each video and watch it but make sure you click the C# and not VB 1's or else you will be heading in the wrong direction.
as for C#/PHP ,i think C# is best as for a easier language ive been told VB is a step down from C# but i dunno never looked into it myself BUT if you do chose VB theres videos on that link for them aswell
Thanks Sean, I'll take a good look at them later
#7 - Stuff
Bah, I voted too early.. The question I read was "C# or PHP?" and not "C# or PHP, which is easier for InSim?". I've never really used C# so if I could take back my vote I would. That doesn't mean I would vote for C# however, because as stated, never used it so would be an unfair opinion.
Quote from imthebestracerthereis :Thanks Sean, I'll take a good look at them later

ok good BUT make sure you watch them video's very good because if you dont understand 1 of them you wont understand any after that