The online racing simulator
X-System 1.4
(128 posts, started )
X-System 1.4
I'm going to produce an update of X-System soon to solve all the small niggles and minor complaints. There's quite a lot on my to do list already but if there is anything specific you want included please mention it.

Just a short discription in bold please and then keep discussion in normal type so that I can pick out the suggestions in bold when I come to do it.

Thanks.
Zero points for National Drivers on SS1 server to allow more clubman to progress....

and I am a national driver
er, more points available to clubman racers?
Quote from niall09 :er, more points available to clubman racers?

same points, just the higher license cant take them from clubman
Could Race2 server alternate between car classes, instead of random.

I do miss the old RB4

SD.
Quote from SparkyDave :Could Race2 server alternate between car classes, instead of random.
I do miss the old RB4

SD.

+1
Quote from StableX :Zero points for National Drivers on SS1 server to allow more clubman to progress....

+1
Reward race times rather than lap times with points.

You can place sixth, have come off the track a couple of times and still get more points because you had one good fast lap, than the person that did all the laps in the fastest time to win the race.

At the moment, winning the race is not as important as getting the fastest lap time.

As I was getting to the end of my Bronze license, I was racing more for points then position because I wanted to see it tick over to Silver. Rather than risk overtaking the slower driver in front of me, I'd hang back a bit so I'd have clear track between us, then with the nice clear track, I could concentrate on getting a single fast laptime in over the next couple of laps. It didn't matter if I let the guy in front of me finish ahead of me, I would almost always get more points because of my one fast lap.