The online racing simulator
Learning To Program.
(91 posts, started )
Learning To Program.
Hi Guys,

I would like to learn how to program, but i dont know where to start? (I would like to create racing insim), Please could anybody help a noob here?

Many thanks.

Matty

Edit : Sorry. This should be in the Programming Forum, Just if anybody says Im a bigger Noob!
When I can chose my language, I normally chose one of these: http://www.blitzmax.com/ - for games Blitz3D is easy, but for advanced physics you're probably going to want to eventually move on to C++, you can download it for free from Microsoft (search for Visual Studio).
Ok.

Thanks becky, whilist your here, i think your servers are great!

Many thanks,

Matt
Do you have any experience in software development or programing?
#5 - CSU1
Quote from dmwright :Hi Guys,

I would like to learn how to program, but i dont know where to start? (I would like to create racing insim), Please could anybody help a noob here?

Many thanks.

Matty

Edit : Sorry. This should be in the Programming Forum, Just if anybody says Im a bigger Noob!

These are a great bunch...video tutorials the lot
Well first of all you need to choose which language you are going to start with. Some common choices are C, C++, C#, Java, Visual Basic or Python. Your choice of language is entirely down to personal taste, so the only advice is to have a look at each language and try to decide which one may be the best for you. The Wikipedia Project is a good place to start for general language information, as well as the almighty Google.