The online racing simulator
Do you play a musical instrument?
(20 posts, started )
Do you play a musical instrument? If so which one(s).
When did you start playing? Are you in a band?

I'll start us off. I play the Clarinet and I've been playing it sense September. I'm in my high school's junior band.
My parents used to make me go to piano lessons, but after about 8 years of that I couldn't take it anymore and finally my parents brought it off my shoulders, I absolutely abhorred it, it made music seem like a chore, and no one wants that.

What I have always wanted to learn how to play though are the drums.
I played a guitar for about a week after my sister got one, but could never really get into it all that much (mainly due to time restrictions).
My other sister on the other hand played the clarinet for a long time, but she stopped I believe at the end of middle school.
I've been playing bass guitar for nearly 20 years now (eek!), trombone for about seven or eight years but not that seriously, I used to be quite handy on drumset but haven't played for a while, I can use a keyboard well enough to track stuff in the studio but can't really play two-handed very well. Think that's about it.
Cool stuff. I have been playing guitar for 15 years, but not regularly for all that time. I am probably not a lot better now than I was 10 years ago to be honest! I have recently really started to enjoy playing bass guitar, so once I get my amp all set up I will be doing that a bit more. My brother plays drums so we sometimes get a friend over and jam.
I've played the piano for 10 years now and still am going. I hate it but my parents make me do it. Also play the alto saxaphone for 4 years. I don't hate it or love it.
I play bass. not that experienced (2 halfyears)

some mates from work play.......ray on drums- very experinced, was in a band in the 70's called jerusalem.

jerry on rhythm guitar and james on lead is joining us soon.