The online racing simulator
How noobs can avoid angering seasoned players
Hello Noobs! (That's not meant in a bad way)

In my days as a noob, I admit that I angered some people. Now as more of a seasoned player than a noob, it's the noobs that are angering me; now, with the popularity of LFS rising, swarms of noobs are infecting the servers, and the tension between seasoned and new S2 users is increasing exponentially. Although I may not be the best racer, I've picked up on a few key things that really seem to set off the seasoned players (they set me off, too). Noobs, pay close attention; it could mean the difference between being accepted and being rejected. I will continue to add to the list should a new item come up. Note that the items are in no particular order; they are not organized according to severity.

1. Constantly asking for a setup during a race -- This is severely annoying. Just don't do it. And if you do ask for a setup, do it politely (and after the race).

2. Asking for extraneous add-ons in the forum (i.e dedicated drift tracks, body kits)
-- All the seasoned veterans are tired of this. LFS is for pure racing, and we don't wanna change that.

3. Not saying sorry after wrecking the field at T1; rather, you shift-s and continue like nothing happened -- It surprises me what little class some racers have. If you wreck the field, how about lay out for the rest of the race to show you're sorry?

4. Deciding to go "off roading" if you get a blue flag -- This is a minor annoyance in most cases; however, I may berate you if you end up sliding, out of control, back on to the track and wreck the person who was trying to pass you.

5. At the demo users - Treating the demo like it's a full game, makin' teams (clans too lol), demanding features, etc. -- You got the game for free, OK? Be thankful that the devs decided to increase your server limits. Feel free to try out the game but don't expect to get S2 treatment.