The online racing simulator
Help! Please? =] [steering wheel jerkiness]
Hey, well on drifting i was just wondering with some players wheel it is really jumpy and jeerky and it looks as if that is very helpful for drifitng any idea how i can do this?

Thank You

John
Quote from johnfromsunnymull :Hey, well on drifting i was just wondering with some players wheel it is really jumpy and jeerky and it looks as if that is very helpful for drifitng any idea how i can do this?

Thank You

John

LOL! you made my day
If you're watching live online, or via MPRs, then packets the default setting means 4 update are sent every second, so the wheel will jump from where it is, to however far they moved it in 0.25 seconds, which could easily be quite a lot. So, it will not look smooth. When they drove it though, it would have been. Smoothness is important for car balance.
ok lol well thanks, i am new to this and it looked as if they were doing something different to what i was lol and im glad i made someones day LoL i think its just im new and i cant get used to drifting! well thanks

John
does any wheel work on LFS as long as it is connected to the computer ( like would a play station 2 wheel work )
As far as I know, yes.
ok thanks

John
What do you mean by a setup? Is it were you change it when you are playing the game from keyboard to steering wheel?
By 'they need a setup' it means they need a configuration program installed so LFS can work out the Force Feedback (among other things) correctly.

I have a Logitech Driving Force Pro which was originally intended for the PS2. It worked in LFS and other games straight out of the box and was detected by Windows, although by default the FF didn't work properly. I needed to download and install Logitech's wheel software before it was 100% compatible.