The online racing simulator
Drift noooob!
(21 posts, started )
Drift noooob!
Hey guys! i just got the game 2 days ago and after about 20 mins of demo, there was no way i wasnt gonna get a S2 licence...

These 2 days, i havent dared go online and do anything there because i know i suck but i have been playing the training things for hours and hours and i decided i wanted to try drifting. Again, im a complete noob and know nothing! My questions are:

1. Any specific way i should tune my suspesion/tyres?
2. Should i set my stearing as fast as possible both ways in the options?
3. What whould be a good way to start and practice driftin?

Thanks for any response i get, i did do a search and couldnt really find anything helpful. Also if this helps, i use Mouse for gas and break and KB for rest and i always play in 3rd person view, dunno if this is bad or not.
Quote from Iasonas :Hey guys! i just got the game 2 days ago and after about 20 mins of demo, there was no way i wasnt gonna get a S2 licence...

These 2 days, i havent dared go online and do anything there because i know i suck but i have been playing the training things for hours and hours and i decided i wanted to try drifting. Again, im a complete noob and know nothing! My questions are:

1. Any specific way i should tune my suspesion/tyres?
2. Should i set my stearing as fast as possible both ways in the options?
3. What whould be a good way to start and practice driftin?

Thanks for any response i get, i did do a search and couldnt really find anything helpful. Also if this helps, i use Mouse for gas and break and KB for rest and i always play in 3rd person view, dunno if this is bad or not.

Seeing as how I am also a noob, and don't really like drifting lemme advise this to you.

1. Use first person, in car or in the cockpit, feel free to race with force on so you can see the tires too, it helps.