The online racing simulator
Gran Turismo themed skins for LFS2
(39 posts, started )
Hey guys.

I'm a keen LFS driver (albeit a novice) and enjoy the different skins that the LFS community makes. I have tried to dabble myself, but am absolutely hopeless.

I also have enjoyed all of the Gran Turismo games since GT1 right through to GT4. I'm not one to get caught up in the console/pc/arcade/sim debate. If i like it, i will drive it

Been tinkering with the idea of getting some Gran Turismo logo'd skins, and one of my aussie mates (and fellow GT player) Rare White Ape has made a lovely GT themed F1 car that i'm currently downloading and can't wait to test out.

If anyone has some spare time and an inkling to create a 'Gran Turismo' LFS skinned car then i'd sure apprecaite it. I'm not fussy what model car, but i do tend to drive the XF GTI, XR GTR, and FXO GTR more so than others. But beggars can't be choosers
i made a honda civic skin for xfr. from gt4 if its any use fo r you. or do you mean skins that say "granturismo" on them?
skin here
preview here
#3 - Smax
Zed28 from Master Skinners made a whole load of wicked JGTC "supra" skins based on the FZR, you can get the ones which are still online here.

http://www.lfsresource.com/ind ... &gid=18&Itemid=29

He also made a very cool 787B Mazda styled skin for the XRR [you're supposed to pretend it's an RX7] I attach it here 'cos I can't find it online.

I don't think any of thses skins are on LFS world anymore, you'll have to upload em yourself
Attached images
XRR_zed28_Renown1.jpg
Cheers boys. Those links/downloads are awesome .

I'm a huge rotary engine fan, so anything with the 787B scheme is a big bonus. And the JGTC cars are also a favorite series of mine (even though i'm partial to the RE Amemiya RX7 in the GT300 class). Great link Smax.

Captain Slow wrote -
Quote :or do you mean skins that say "granturismo" on