The online racing simulator
Brazil BF1 Scene - Render Ready
(15 posts, started )
Hey guys,
Today i decided to convert a non brazil friendly BF1 scene so it looks as good as all the other brazil scenes out there. It works the same as the ds-auto brazil scenes, all you have to do is apply your skin and render away.

This may not be 100% perfect but for all of you who just want to render your skin and make it look all shiney and nice, then this scene should help you with that

If you've got any questions then post them here and i'll see what i can do.
I'm not that good at 3DSM and this was a few hours of work for me. Alot of stuffing around and what not. Hope you all enjoy

Get it here:
http://members.optusnet.com.au/thedruids/BF1scene.zip

I've also attached a screenshot to show you how it looks (with no skin on)
Attached images
BF1_preview.jpg
Four suggestions (it's hard to see on that small screenshot, so apologies if they're not applicable)

1. Check the smoothing groups of the sidewall and tread. They are different by default, and give you a harsh line on the edge of the tread.
2. The opacity of the sidewall logo isn't 100%, i.e. there is a faint grey bar going around even where there is no Michelin logo
3. Can you select the suspension, change the material to a new ID, and made a lightly shiny black/grey material, otherwise the suspension is the same colour as the wheels.
4. One of your materials, I forget the ID, should be black. It defines the colour of the side of the undertray and the seat area, as well as the intake internals.

Other than that looking good, and I'm sure it'll be a big help to those who don't know how to make stuff like this.
Pretty cool, thanks.

Render Chick is a bit sad though..... that I can’t get the paint to shine.

her right eye looks strange
Yea, she was kinda dogged out that my materials would not cooperate. Anyway, she’s now sportin a new shirt and I’m confident that her mood will improve along with my very limited knowledge of 3ds