The online racing simulator
Oculus Rift driver setup Tips ( MacBook Pro )
My SPecs

Oculus Rift D.K-2
MacBook Pro - 2011
BootCamp - Win 7
Logitech G27 Stering wheel system ( force feedback )

A few thoughts on Virtual Reality driver set-ups.

I thought better to state "virtual reality" rather than "Oculus Rift" as I hope in time we'll start to see other HMDs ( head mounted devices) become available on the market.

I'm new to L.F.S & as such had a hard time getting my DK2 setup.. but a bit of searching within this forum soon paid off & I was off & racing... ok not exactly racing as I started out solo & am still getting a feel for things, I'm still way to green to be taking on multi-player mode.

* Tip - your first two laps should be done in 2nd gear only .. go real slow & investigate the track..
then slowly each lap build up speed.

I started my first laps with an x-box controller & it was ok.. took me a while to setup the controller buttons.

* Tip - setup triggers for throttle & Brake:
in Options > control you can set the x-box left / right triggers using "Axis"

After two days of racing I decided to invest in a steering wheel system ( Logitech G27 )
Picked on up for $150 on e-bay

I was surprised how easy setup was within Win7 on a BootCamped MacBook Pro.

The physical positioning of the wheel on my desk was easy to. I moved the DK2s camera down lower to help align the virtual wheel to my Logitech wheel.. feels amazing !

i have slightly raised the foot pedals off the ground so it feels more like I'm sitting in the car & feet are slightly elevated.