The online racing simulator
#1 - Eiw
Finish a new racing game—can I get your ideas?
Hi!
I’m eiw and I’ve been playing LFS for 8 years so far. Also, I’m racing Rotax kart in real life.
But In the past two years I’m hardly racing because me and my small team are working as full time on a large game project called “TRW”, which means “The Racing World”.

It’s a game primarily for iOS and Android, but we will also provide PC version as a demo. We just got a playable version tested by some testers this month and we believe the game is on the way to finish.

Here are some screenshots:

Now we are trying to get on kickstarter in a few months time and we really wanna ask you guys some questions about kickstarter:

1: At what point do you think a sim (or semi-sim) racing game is attractive to you?

2: Why would you keep playing a game even if you’ve unlocked all the cars and levels?

3: If you are slow and you can’t beat the fast guy, what makes you to enjoy the racing with fast guy as you are always lose, is that the pursuit of “victory”?

Also, 4: what do you want to have in the kickstarter as the return? Except for in-game content? What else u wish have?

5: Will you guys enjoy getting your own designed cars or skins, and level design included in the game?

In the end I need to say that we’re open for any tips and advice on both game-play and the marketing sides.
We’re not some big guy in the industry, we are just so passionate about racing and this project is the result of it.

Thank you very much for giving us any tips on marketing sides!!
I'm excited for this one

1: At what point do you think a sim (or semi-sim) racing game is attractive to you?
When there is a good multi-player and a good physics/tire model.

2: Why would you keep playing a game even if you’ve unlocked all the cars and levels?
Online leagues where the best of the best battle it out