The online racing simulator
Safety Car Reporter
Hello, I was wondering if it would be possable for somebody to make a program that would alert admins when the running order under a SC changes. Usually this will be an easy task to do, but when a command is given the field should freeze and when the running order changes it will send out a message to alert everybody to the fact that a pass has been made under yellow. This also could be used during a regular race circumstance.

Is it possable? If so, could somebody make this for me? I have no programing experiaince sadly
I have little programming experience but I will try.
That should be a fairy easy task. You'd just save the running order at the SC deployment and then compare it to current order using info from MCI packets.
but you'll get some false alarms when, under yellow flag, any car goes into pits or is not able to continue forcing other cars to overtake.
Quote from jason_lfs :but you'll get some false alarms when, under yellow flag, any car goes into pits or is not able to continue forcing other cars to overtake.

it will be quite obvious when different cars pass the same car, and quite obvious if you see someone simply passing other drivers.

Example:

Driver 1 passed Bmxtwins
Driver 2 Passed Bmxtwins
Driver 3....

versus
Bmxtwins passed Driver 1
Bmxtwins passed Driver 2
Bmxtwins passed Driver 3
you do realize both of those driver A got passed B driver B is going to have the same # of readouts right? maybe have a list of car order by number then have a red warning light for was overtaken and yellow for overtook another car. or something
But what about someone spins under SC, and may be only 1-2 people pass him coz he was at the back 2-3 places? But according to me even a blind comparison is OK. False +ves by the tool is ok, admin can review it IMO. Main requirement is admin don't want to miss any cheeky overtakes under SC I think. The proposed solutions(even the simplest one above) should do the job IMO.