The online racing simulator
Looking for Best Tracks/ Servers for Learner
Greetings...

I am new to Live for Speed and I must say that it is great!! As a learner I have been doing a lot of the training and single car work. I am getting better, but oh my gosh I have a long way to go.

I have gotten out and tried to race on some of the race servers. It really adds to the fun and the development of skills to race in competition. But I have a problem and I need some help.

The servers I have found either have people intentionally crashing into others, are only available to drivers with a minimum of points or won't let me hang around for long because my skills are not high enough yet.

I am looking for a place to race where they don't allow crashers, but are tolerant of learners. Someplace where others are working hard to improve their skills and are okay racing with other inexperienced people. I don't mind getting caught up in someone elses accident because they do not yet have the skills as long as they can tolerate my learning to.

So, a lot of words to get to my question... Can someone recommend the race servers that might fit my needs at this time? Your help is greatly appreciated! Thanks, Joe
#2 - Emyn
I think that cargame.s2 server would be good for you. There is a lot of beginners and experienced drivers.
Fm oval junkies...
Quote from Emyn :I think that cargame.s2 server would be good for you.

Which unfortunetly he won't be able to drive due to min. requirements (i.e. 100 LFSEI, iirc). Thats not true anymore - sorry for the wrong info! (Thanks Ragesh!)

Edit:

Hi Joe, welcome to LFS S2 and the forums!