The online racing simulator
No online race servers??
(13 posts, started )
No online race servers??
Hey guys im new to LSF, and just signed up for the demo version. I want to try it before i buy it lol its pretty awesome.
Just a noob question here, i cant seem to find any demo servers to race online, why is that? are servers down or something?? id really like to try online, but i cant seem to connect, can anyone help?
Hi and welcome to LFS. There are quite a number of servers online at the moment. Is this the first time you've trying to connect to a host, or have you tried it before [maybe its a network/internet related issue]?

Just to see if you CAN connect to a host, try connecting via;
"Join Specific Host", and type in
[AA] Demo GTI

E: Clear up any filters, if they're on/off:
http://www.lfsforum.net/attach ... d=106338&d=1277119819
http://www.lfsforum.net/attach ... d=106339&d=1277120186
(Screenshots by Rockclan)
everything is YES, and this is what i see on my page

By the way, i have connected before, and there was alot of game lists available, however, today i tried, and it wont load more then the current one you see on the attatched image.
Attached images
piceeee.JPG
Version V?

Do you have the correct LFS version? Downloaded the game from the official website?
#5 - IMOL
Yes, the newest version is Z28
You clearly don't have the latest version as you don't have TCP filter there.
Servers now use UDP ports and you can't receive info from them with that version of LFS you have.

Download the latest version from www.lfs.net (Z28).

Edit: Beaten. Need to stop working in a middle of writing a post.
Thanks very much, so i have to download from the site?
Hmm ok because i downloaded from another site, could that be the problem?
I also updated it.. when you click multiplayer, it comes with a list of updates, i installed them all.
Yeah, it's always best option to download from original web site and mirrors offered there.