The online racing simulator
Crash Damage
(81 posts, started )
Crash Damage
hi im new here but ive noticed after playing for quite a while that the crash damage inst really realistic i think it would be better if the wheels fell off and bumpers draged and stuff like what happens on CMR 2005 and toca race driver 3.
hmm thats interesting. funny no one has noticed it even though the games been out for years
Quote from Gabkicks :hmm thats interesting. funny no one has noticed it even though the games been out for years

are u being serious or sarcastic?
Quote from Cipher :are u being serious or sarcastic?

I think thats a round-about way of saying this has been brought up before There are much more important issues at hand before the damage is perfected, really

MAGGOT
-
(thisnameistaken) DELETED by thisnameistaken
#5 - IKHAM
Hmm. Personally as a newbie, i think the damage levels are pretty much spot on. Sure it isn't realistic, but the developers must think about all those new players.

New players are inevitably going to spin and crash until blood pours from their hands. It'd be very tough for them to suffer serious damage every time they had a knock or spin and would likely put off many from playing further.

Anyway, even small knocks and bumps damage the car just enough to ruin your race. So it's not as though we can get away with it.
Ya, but there's stuff that's just clearly wrong, like: If you take a fast impact against a wall sideways you'll completely lose your suspension. If you take the same impact head-on, there's probably going to be nothing wrong with your car at all. Plus there's the rumour* about some cars being faster after you've rolled them. The damage thing isn't really very useful yet.

* Which, to be honest, I started. But I swear it's true!
#7 - IKHAM
Lol. Those tend to be the easiest rumours to accept.