The online racing simulator
How to chat while driving?
(18 posts, started )
Hello,
I'm new to lfs, therefore i was wondering if anybody could tell me a quick step on how to chat while driving.
I often see a few comments on the top left of the screen but i have no idea how to participate in there.
Any tip or help is appreciated.

PS: I'm using the demo with a ps2 joypad, i'm waiting for my wheel in order to purchase the S2 licence. I really love this Sim

note: whats the best time on blackwood gp with a XFG and a joypad, lol
it seems i can't go under 1.35.350...

Thanks again in advance for the support

Regards
SFkilla
Well I type a lot while I race. Sometimes even in corners :P Since I use a wheel, what I do is :

1. Hold steering wheel with chin
2. Reach for the keyboard
3. Turn if in a corner or hold the wheel straight if on a straight
4. Press T
5. Chat away!
6. Get ready for the next challenging corner but putting both your hands on the steering wheel and full concentration on the road rather then the chat!

Hope it helps. :P
i will save my comments til after the race, texting, or typing while driving kills
lol when operating a motor vechile the operation part should be your main prioty not chating or txting or puting ur make up on
step 1: Press T
step 2: skills....
Attached images
SDC10875s.JPG
I just hold the steering wheel with my right hand and chat with the left.
Lmao...

I didn't mean while i'm actually driving, i simply ment, when a race is over and i want to say thanks to the other racers for the good race etc... nothing more.

Of course i'm not going to chat for hours, thats definitely not my thing.

So i guess i just need to press T then...

Thank you.
Quote from JasonJ :step 1: Press T
step 2: skills....

Lmfao! Thats the most hilarious tip ive ever seen. Nice one
Use your F keys, they already have pre binded commands on them, F1 key is F2 is :-) F3 is good pass and F4 is good race, but there are 4 spare slots for the f5-f8 keys.......