The online racing simulator
Your first render.
(17 posts, started )
Your first render.
Hi, theres not such thread as "your first render". So, i thought that it would be very nice to showoff and compare the renders.

My first is that. Well, maybe its like a wallpaper though.

Ive got 1 picture more to show, but i dont know about the permission with that. Ive got [Lc]POLICE skin on it, and if anybody knows about rights on it, then let me know.
Attached images
waaa.jpg
I don't have any "first renders" - some of the oldest I have are from 1995. I started playing with 3D in 92/93. That's a very long time ago

Abnormal Activity:
Attached stills are from the first somewhat serious project I was involved in back in 95 - check out the attached txt file as well to get a good lol and to be amazed by the hardware used at that time (which actually was pretty hardcore - when the animation was shown and the credits rolled, about 3000 ppl were like "omg" @ the hardware)

No anti aliasing was used because we were in a huge rush to meet the deadline.

Genetic Species:
This one is from my first professional/commercial project - a rendered game intro I did in 1997: Genetic Species intro (quality isn't the best and there's some frame skipping going on ).

Also attached some renders from this one.
Attached images
AA_VEF-Room_01.Jpeg
AA_VEF-TeZ_07_TS_01.Jpeg
AA_VEF-TeZ_RoboT_02.Jpeg
genetic_species_12.jpg
Attached files
AA_VEF-AA-info.ReadMe.txt - 8.4 KB - 243 views
I think ive mistaken little bit. I thought that all kind of editing/tuning the picture is rendering. But if thats what u did is 3D rendering then the picture i attached is default rendering? I did this, and i really like it
Attached images
cl_2.jpg
Hazaky,did you just make a screenshot in cmx viewer and copy onyo a background image?
Kinda, but it was pretty hard to paste that stuff on this. But i think that it looks cool.