The online racing simulator
Slow corners in BF1
(17 posts, started )
Slow corners in BF1
I am complete newbie to this game, just bought it earlier in the week. First of all I think it is awesome with my G25 !!!

I have been practising with the BF1 car on the Aston National circuit, and went online yesterday for the first time. My quickest laps are around 1.29 mark, about 6 seconds slower than most other people

I think I am loosing most of the time in the slow corners, I just don't know what I am doing wrong. I am very prone to loosing the back end at the slow corner and spinning off.

e.g. at the first sharp left hander at Aston (AS3) I am approaching the corner on the right hand side in 7th. I brake hard (left foot) and quickly shift down to 3rd, slow to speed for corner (right foot off accelerator) and try to turn and hit the apex, then change down to 2nd for the rest of the corner in low revs. If I touch the accelerator at all I loose the back end, if I change down to 1st I always loose it. It just feels like I am going dead slow stop around these corners and can never really hit the line that I want with any sort of confidence and without the confidence to accelerate.

Quote from gaz_az :I am complete newbie to this game, just bought it earlier in the week. First of all I think it is awesome with my G25 !!!

I have been practising with the BF1 car on the Aston National circuit, and went online yesterday for the first time. My quickest laps are around 1.29 mark, about 6 seconds slower than most other people

I think I am loosing most of the time in the slow corners, I just don't know what I am doing wrong. I am very prone to loosing the back end at the slow corner and spinning off.