The online racing simulator
Team advice
(26 posts, started )
Team advice (This is not a team request thread!!!)
**PLEASE NOTE: THIS IS NOT A TEAM REQUEST THREAD, NOR IS IT THE PURPOSE OF THE THREAD!**

Hey everyone,

So im relatively new at LFS, loving it! i've been squizzing thru this teams section for quite a while now. and from what ive read, it seems best to join a team after a year or so, once youve kinda grounded yourself with a good foundation etc. however, it does appear that this is what everyone says, but not what actually goes on. I've been racing mainly on CTRA servers and find that just about everyone has a team tag...

So, im asking. Is it worthwhile joining a team? what are the benefit, other than the friends you make? Do teams race against each other on specific nights?

I race cars in SA for a living, and firmly believe, that you can keep your "eye in" using sims. Based on this, im sure being part of a team could be an additional benefit of sim racing. ( in addition to learning to set your car up without relying heavily on your race engineer.)

Anywayz, ive now forgotten what my question was originally... but id be keen to see the debate. I think it might be a more realistic discussion if posted here, because most people reading this section are pretty serious about their sims... i assume :-)
Team Team Team lol
Mate, I've been playig LFS for some time now and was looking a some teams to join, after a few applications and no response i got fed up with asking! I'm currently looking to make my own and let people join in with me. I'm not the fastest but still very competitive... my advise is if your doing good on your own - keep it that way. I've noticed that team members are quite reserved and have to watch things that they say and i'm not with that - i'm all for freedom of speech lol which is probably gonna be the team name haha

Keep a look out for us

Peter