The online racing simulator
The importance of good control setups
Hi, im writing this thread because i think one aspect that change the game alot besides good setups is good wheel calibration and settings. I know it sounds obvious but some options are not that clear to a newbie. By default some options are configured so that driving become hard for no apparent reasons.

I'm posting my settings because i think those make controlling the car easier than the default one. However, i'm no expert and they can probably be improved. I know those settings are documented but a template is always nice. Enough with the talk, here it goes:

I have a Logitech Black MOMO wheel

Logitech control panel
(4.60 driver)
Overall effect strength :47%
Spring effect strength : 64%
Damper effect strength : 80%
Centering springs disabled

LFS settings
FieldOView between 85-95 degree (where's the freakin degree key!)
Wheel Turn Compensation 0.54
Force strenght 111
T/B center reduction 0.60
Remove deadzone yes

Feel free to post your config!
i think you will find that for LFS, you dont really need any of the forces you have there, other than overall strength to basically keep the FFB on.

LFS produces its own forces very well, and thus alot of people do not use the wheel's own settings to adulterate/manipulate these forces.

all i have is the overall effect strength set to 50%, the rest are at 0%

in game i think i have 50% forces too.
#3 - ajp71
I use a Logitech FF GP and way lower FF settings, around 30%, simply because it's falling apart and anymore and the thing shakes uncontrolably.
I use a DFP with the 4.60 drivers. I note the max lock of any given car from the chart in the S2 manual and set up the wheel rotation to that value in the logitech control panel. Then I set the same in the game options. Finally, I set lock in garage to something like 23-25.