The online racing simulator
Racing Line
(33 posts, started )
Racing Line
As a relative noob I think some off these drivers must get off their high chairs!!!!

I get banned from a server because I get accused of not getting off the racing line during a CHICANE under a blue flag and causing the driver to crash.

Firstly, there is normally only one line into, through and out of a chicane and secondly I have lost count of the number of times I have crashed or gone off trying to get out of the way of a lapping car by go off the line.

I can understand more stricter enforcement during league races and so on. But this cr@p on a normal open racing server Some people think that because they are lapping they can force the cars off the road in front of them. Grow up children!
When being lapped you should stick to the racing line. It is up to the faster drivers to get passed you. If they still argue about it, send them here and I'll sort them out
tristan is right, most leagues REQUIRE the car being lapped to stay in the racing line, and be predictable...and its the lapping car's job to move out and pass when appropriate..

You got banned from a junk server, don't sweat it.
#4 - Ian.H
I think one major problem with this situation is too many people thinking that a every race is a hotlapping session.

I may stay tighter on exit of a chicane to try and allow a little more room for a faster driver to exit, but apart from that, as Tristan says, it _should_ be down to the faster driver to work out a route and if you stick to a single path, it shouldn't be too difficult for them to achieve.

As they say, there's a "time and a place" and IMO, a chicane isn't often considered a place for overtaking (unless it's a clean dive down the inside on entry).

Regards,

Ian