The online racing simulator
2008 GTReMix Series (my first LFS video)
(13 posts, started )
Just made a video for our dual-classed GTReMix series. It's my first time doing one of these things so gimme a break. I have enough artistic talent to draw a stick figure (barely). The download stream might cause you to wait a few secs, but it worked fine for most.

Streaming video -> http://gtremix.darksideracing.net

Good luck and enjoy!
I liked it (no I'm not in it), everything worked good, no effects, ok, but at least there weren't any canned effects, which would have been worse than none. FPS was good, cameras didn't wander off into oblivion, so it's good!

And also, the music choice is good, but only because it's generic, not because the music itself is good but because it works with the movie.

On the minus side...keep cameras a little further away from cars, if u know what i mean.

A lot of potential, can't wait to see more movies from you.

Won't rate this because I'd be heavily biased.
Quote from Taavi(EST) :
And also, the music choice is good, but only because it's generic, not because the music itself is good but because it works with the movie.

On the minus side...keep cameras a little further away from cars, if u know what i mean.

I personally don't think the music works at all, esspecially for the scenes you where showing. As for the camera's I would use alittle more zoom, can't really see much car movement. Nice work though, I liked it.
Quote from BigTime :I personally don't think the music works at all, esspecially for the scenes you where showing. As for the camera's I would use alittle more zoom, can't really see much car movement. Nice work though, I liked it.

I only thought on the basis of overall fit, generic movie (no SFX) needs generic music, but that's just me.