The online racing simulator
Heres little solution to aid throttle cutting
I was facing a problem with the new patch, i have so high degree of range in my pedals that it was very uncomfortable to cut the throttle enough with upshifts. I found a solution creating a curvature to the throttle axis using DXTweak2. This simply means, when i first throttle, its less sensitive than in the end of the axle, meaning i dont have to lift my foot so much to cut succesfully. Little word of warning, if you overdo this tweak it will make it harder to blip on downshifts. (and not good at all anyway, harder to get precisely on throttle) So find a nice balance, the way to do it is to move the center of the axis so that its not linear. Im not sure how this will work with all the controllers, i have Finnmotion pedals and i have no experience with other devices and DXTweak. Heres little explanation:

Download DXTweak2.

1.Select the correct controller.
2.Check which one is the throttle axis by pressing it.
3.Select the correct tab for throttle axis.
4.Adjust the centre value bit closer to "min" and click apply.
5.Check how the axis works pressing throttle.
Attached images
DXtweakhelp.jpg
Or in LFS, press the 're calibrate' button , press the pedals only as far as you desire, and then click 'lock calibration'.
Niels, wouldn't that do the opposite of what he wants?
The LFS recalibration trick always only cuts off the top range (depressed) of pedal travel, not the bottom one...
Seems so, I should not post after nights that where too short..
Hehe thanks but my issue is solved.. i didnt want to adjust the range of the pedals (which i could do, i mean the physical range is fully adjustable), but rather make the cutting little easier, so its not that hard on the ankle. works a treat, getting on throttle is of course little bit different but easy to get used to.
Here's what I use:

1. Lift foot off throttle slightly

Simple
Quote from Dajmin :Here's what I use:

1. Lift foot off throttle slightly