The online racing simulator
installing Layouts
(10 posts, started )
installing Layouts
hey
i am new to LFS i bought it 1 week ago. i have recently read up about layouts and i am having trouble with them. i am putting them into the folder: .../LFS/data/layout

is that the right folder?

i go into LFS i go to the autocross track and press Shift-U, click load layout and it says: no files to load

very frustrated

thankyou in advanced to whoever helps me
#2 - Davo
Perhaps the layouts are for the blackwood carpark or another track?
lol
thanks davo
I thought they were all in auto cross... LOL
thank you again
Quote from Davo :Perhaps the layouts are for the blackwood carpark or another track?

What does this mean? I'm also unable to load a layout I downloaded. Could someone provide an answer less cryptic.
I searched the LFS manual and searched thru 30 pages of forum search results, but every post stops just short of answering my question:

I downloaded a layout into the layout folder, started S2 licensed version of LFS, go to single player, Blackwood - carpark, open autocross editor (shift-U), load layout, but it says no layouts are available. Reboot, try again, same thing.

What am I not doing correctly?

Edit: I also looked for track specific layout folders but didn't see any. Perhaps I missed it?
afaik their names are au1 or bl3. ,aybe this has someting to do with the tracks, coz i tried it 1 time and it didnt work, coz im a demo not a :bananadea:bananadea:bananadea:bananadea.
If you want to load a layout, load the track for wich it is meant to be. LOL
Layout's are specific to each track, and the names of the files must be in a specific format, much like setup files.

This file name format is TRACKABBREVIATION_name of layout.lyt.
For instance BL3_Top Gear.lyt would be a layout for the Blackwood Car Park, named "Top Gear".

The abbreviated track names can be found in the first post, under "Track List", here. You must not rename the files.