The online racing simulator
Some newbie questions and my own progress
Hello gentlemen,

This is my first post in this magnificent forum, first of all I have to say that I am new in LSF world just about 2 weeks ago and I got till now the demo version and looking forward to buy the S2 license, I am from Egypt the land of pyramids, and finally I am 34 years old and like driving so much, if you kindly have time to read my progress in LFS it will be appreciated:

1-After 120 laps at black wood GP track with XF GTI default setup I started with 1:55.34 and now my best time is 1:40.15 and I aim during this week to get 1:38.00 when I reach 160 lap of training. The question is "am I good enough at this stage of training with my current lap time 1:40.15? And how to improve my skills?

2-I was wondering if I can join any team to have practice sessions and learn more about pro driving because I want to join a pro league, so how can I find those people to train me.

3-How can I change the default replay viewing system in order to watch another new views, is there any add-ons programs to do that?

4-How can I upload my best hot lap time to lfsworld.net so that every body can watch it?

5-What is your opinion about the STCC league videos, really I watched it all and it is so good, is there any sites do the same full race recording so that I can download also?

6-My current connection to the internet is 512 kb is it good to have a nice online race with other drivers?

7-What is your recommendations about wheel drive to buy?

After all thanks for reading my first post and sorry for all these questions from a newbie like me.

Best Regards

Ihab Abbas
Quote from Ihab Abbas :
Hello gentlemen,

Hi. Quick note: Posting in bold type looks a bit aggressive. Normal text will do fine in future.