The online racing simulator
Realistic Driving Times
(44 posts, started )
Realistic Driving Times
Hi, I play lfs demo for a while now, and already tried the full game at a friend's house, since I like to drive IRL sports cars, I try to play lfs the closest possible to RL, so I use g25, no aids, 720 degrees, h-shifter...

the problem is that using this setup I can't be as fast as other drivers (for example on Blackwood I run usually at 1.34 on xfg and 1.25 with xrt) so I can only have fun playing single player or in rare servers where I get some demo players that have lap times close to mine. (there are lots of kb or mouse that run at 1.33 or 1.23 so I don't have any fun and I feel that I'm disturbing the race (never got any complaint since I'm a clean driver and I don't defend my place when the other driver is faster)

so the questions are: are there players with same setups doing competitive times? (so I can have hope to one day make a 1.23 with the xrt ps: I've done it but with 200 degrees, sequential shifter, auto clutch, blip... but with the above setup I feel that's almost impossible)

will it be possible to have servers only running those kinds of setups? so If I buy the game I can play against people that run in the same conditions?

ps: for the ones that will complain about dividing the people: there are already servers that only allow people running faster than for example 1.34 on xfg, or that only allow some cars... so if I can't enter those servers (and I understand why... running bf1 against xfg or players that run 1.38 on a pro server ruins the race) I should be able to enter servers that only allow for more realistic and harder ways... (I know driving with other controls is also hard... but it's possible (just look at wr's, but with setups like mine I dont know if its possible to brake wr's)

Is it possible to run the bf1 using clutch to start but not to change gear like RL? (same for GTR)