The online racing simulator
Fuel consumption indicator
(21 posts, started )

Poll : What should I do with this app?

Yes it's useful, forge and polish it for a public release
Release the current version immediately, no matter what it can do and what are the consequences !!
No, it's not interesting at all
I will not use a python programmed app
Keep it for yourself as a secret race weapon
Hi all :jester:

I've programmed a rudimentary app to notify me in game how much fuel I burnt in a lap.
For me this tool is extremely useful and has great potential, enough to wonder if it would be the same for the community.

I theoretically attached a poll with this thread but please read this before to vote:

I'm not an expert programmer, I program it with Python only (what Python is: http://www.python.org/), so the user must install Python interpreter, so the app is not stand alone (it also spawns a console window). In brief it's not an app with a cool interface (and probably not very well coded)
The app is still at a prehistoric stage, a public release means serious improvements, more features, and of course lot of time to make it.

Please let me know what do you think about it
No link? Not attached? Or are you simply asking opinions?
simply asking opinions
So I guess it flashed up the fuel burnt at the end of each lap yes? This could be useful if you are underfuelled in a long race and are trying to save fuel in the last couple of laps to get to the finish line.

Apart from that I would just use F12
Quote from Gentlefoot :So I guess it flashed up the fuel burnt at the end of each lap yes?

Currently yes. But I want to add more features, such as logging, strategy assistant and more notifications.
I'm more of a "Release the current version immediately, no matter what it can do and what are the consequences !!" (just look at LFSWorldSDK) but for this, I would vote in the "forge and polish it some more then release" camp. I do give props for the job well done.