The online racing simulator
How to get this?
(20 posts, started )
How to get this?
Well i was on the master skinners and i was looking at some of the renders and i swear i almost shit my self!.
I just wanted to know where i could get these rims and HOW TO SKIN THE CAR!, because when i skin the car it goes into the interior and also the lights...
So please help me.
Here is the image:
Attached images
RighteousJagRenderS.jpg
#2 - Davo
haha if you don't know how to skin the car there's not much we can say that will help you get your renders looking like that, it takes lots of time and experimentation. I've been playing with rendering for about 2-3 months now and still don't have near that quality.

However ywith your skin problem, your mapping it to the wrong material ID. You need to put the skin in the maeterial ID that's named DEFAULT SKIN or something similar. In the premade scenes its got a purple diffuse colour.
And also how do you get the custom views?, on 3Ds Max 7 i can only use like 4 views...
And also how to make the glass see through?

(SORRY FOR BEING SUCH A NUB!)
its perspective view

that wasn't even done in 3dsmax if i recall correctly
i can't remember what it was done in though, i think C4D though
Quote from XCNuse :its perspective view

3Ds max has perspective view..
#6 - Davo
CTRL+R to rotate, middle mouse button to pan, scroll wheel to zoom, then there's a whole bunch of other stuff on the bottom right.
Quote from l1k3z0mg :3Ds max has perspective view..

...i know.. why are you saying there are only 4 views?
There is front back right then the other one, but i don't know how to get it to look like that...
Here is a picture..
Attached images
FIX!.JPG
press P for perspective view

as for your "problems"
..need to fix your materials that all, just looks like you applied the skin material to the whole car
Ok, the materials....
Its all said in the picture(sorry for so many questions and thanks for helping me)
Attached images
What to put.JPG
#12 - Davo